MinerGate - Claymore/Ethminer/Genoil (ETH)

I’m new to GPU mining, Hive OS, and need help with the Hive OS wallet settings for MinerGate-Claymore/Ethminer/Genoil to mine Ethereum (ETH).

My rig is an old CPU with 2 GB RAM and a GTX 1050 Ti 4GB (installed last month). I managed to boot Hive OS on this rig (had some issues doing a proper image-to-USB copy on a mac before due to not being able to find instructions for it). Separately (under this rig’s Hive OS), I managed to install MinerGate and MinerGate-CLI, and have tried mining ETH successfully using MinerGate-CLI. ;)

Not familiar with Hive OS wallet format, I tried looking for information regarding MinerGate. So far I only found a thread on using XMR-Stak with MinerGate. (I tried these settings and it worked well, I can confirm being able to mine XMR on this rig using Hive OS.)

Going through MinerGate website, the information there is, in essence:
  • Ethminer/ETH/OpenCL: ethminer -G -S eth.pool.minergate.com:45791 -u YOUR_EMAIL
  • Ethminer/ETH/CUDA: ethminer -U -S eth.pool.minergate.com:45791 -u YOUR_EMAIL
  • Genoil/ETH/OpenCL ethminer -G -S eth.pool.minergate.com:45791 -O YOUR_EMAIL
  • Genoil/ETH/CUDA ethminer -U -S eth.pool.minergate.com:45791 -O YOUR_EMAIL

So far I noticed that the similarities of the above would be including the switch “-u” or “-O” followed by my email. No information provided for Claymore.

Learning from the XMR-Stak post, I make sure %EWAL% is not empty: I tried both filling in email and an ETH wallet address, in addition to filling in my email for %EMAIL%.

Then for Claymore Dual, I added the following epools.txt info:
POOL: eth.pool.minergate.com:45791/%EMAIL%, WALLET: %EMAIL%, PSW: x

For Ethminer, I entered information for pool server, port, password, and I added “-u my_email” for the extra arguments. (Do I have to fill in “wallet and worker template”?)