More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Asus Strix ROG RX 5700 XT bios mod not working!

Hi.

I’m struggling to get my Asus ROG Strix cards to work after putting a new bios in. I have used Red Bios Editor and AmdVBFlash. Every time I flash it seems to work the i get code 43 error after restarting. I’m a bit of noob but my mate is a guru has been trying also. He tried modded bios’s and atipatchutility with no luck. Has anyone got this model working? Would really appreciate some help!

1 Like

Contact me directly on DISCORD Jarek2805#1625.

hi … i have the same problem with mine. I manage to modify a BIOS with RBE but once flashed the card no longer works, so return to the original BIOS and it works again.

Hi Jarek can you send your discord handle again?
That one wasn’t working.

Apparently it is most likely a bios signing issue. My friend used to come across it in older AMD cards and use ATI patching utility to fix it. Unfortunately ATI patching utility not working on this card now.

Hi!

Same situation here with the same GPUs, I just downloaded the Vbios and modded it with Red Bios Editor. Uploaded through hiveOS and after the reboot, my computer doesn’t even POST/BOOT, Stuck in a constant black screen. Luckily (thanks to the dual bios switch) restored the Stock ROM switching to the silent bios.

Will be nice if someone else has the solution for this as I’m mining just on overclock at 53,8 MH/s :confused:

Edit: I´ve found this guy apparently flashing the same GPUs with the same software, the only thing is that is in Russian and I don’t understand a thing lol

discord Jarek2805#1625

Hi jarek , i have send you an invit on discord … (Narno#8141)

Invitation sent. Thanks.

Resurrecting this thread to say that I managed to get my single Asus strix 5700 xt OC BIOS modded by first downloading an earlier BIOS from techpowerup (Asus.RX5700XT.8192.190927.rom) then modding this BIOS then flashing.
This worked.