More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Burn Hive Image to MBR Flashdisk

I have motherboard GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L (rev. 1.0). This motherboard UEFI is not supported. I have burn IMG hiveos to flashdisk. I checked with software partition and the flashdisk partition type is GPT. When I try to boot using this flashdisk, my computer stuck after processor detection (related with my motherboard dont support UEFI).
Can we write IMG hive os to flashdisk with MBR type partition ?
Thank you.
Best regards,

Hobi

I have the same issue, how do you solve it?

Running into the same issue as well. Keep me posted if you figure it out. Thanks

I have tried reformatting the drive to MBR then flashing with Rufus, Unetbootin, Etcher, and manually but it always ends up as GPT after flashing. I’m assuming the .img.xz file is in GPT format? I’m very new to this and trying to navigate my way around buying a new mobo.

I have the same problem and I would appreciate the help of the support team or somebody of community for us.

Tks for attention and best regards.

Same problem. A solution will be appreciated.
Thanks in advance

I think the problem is the drive you are trying to burn the image to is already in GPT format. Use a program to convert the drive to MBR and then burn your image.

I used Ease US Partition Master to change the partition type to MBR and then it worked without issue with [email protected] which you can get here: https://download.hiveos.farm/history/[email protected] (use whatever software you know best to change the partition) once burnt to USB and running you can then upgrade to the latest version from the console without issue.

WARNING: Make sure you are changing the partition type on the right drive on your machine else you could trash the wrong drive! Double, triple check !