More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Constant rebooting

My rig of a VEGA 64 was working flawlessly for a few months then put of the blue, last night the rig starts rebooting, the voltage being drawn has dropped from 205w to 75w(ish) and the card appears not to be mining anymore, no errors before? I’ve changed the overclock to a stock one, makes no difference.

There’s no mining going on between boots that are every 2-5 minutes.

Any ideas? I am a newbie in my understanding of hiveos but had no issues until now.

I tried changing the settings yesterday to no avail, the rig was working well (43.2 reported). Nothing changed on the rig before it started to fall over.

Hi,
Change riser at first and check all power cables… Also check your PSU cable for this card…
With what cable u have connect power to riser? (Sata? molex? 6 pin?)

Unfortunately there’s only one pci slot on this mobo. Have removed, re-seated and moved/checked card power. No change :slightly_frowning_face:

OK, I am dim, I have changed slots. card is connected by Corsair 8PIN cable, straight into PSU, it’s a 750w PSU and peak load is 205w with everything according to HiveOS. It’s still falling over and not mining.

i have the same problem on the rx570 8gb. I don’t know what to do anymore

I’ve changed/used new power cables. Could it be the power supply? how do you stress/test a PSU in a machine? It’s only 3 months old

@dre It appears you are running (4) day old HiveOS……have you attempted to back down to your prior version?

I only updated after the issue started last night.

Have you gotten into the Shell and pulled amd-info, captured the miner errors, etc.?