More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

ERROR: Worker not found

Hello everyone, I’ve been mining on HiveOS for a few months now and all of a sudden today I got an error message on all 3 mining rigs saying ERROR: Worker not found. I tried doing the #firstrun command and it said incorrect id or password but I’m 10000% sure they’re both right since I have a screenshot and it’s also how I did it few months ago. Did HiveOS delete my rig? do i have to reflash the SSD? has anyone had this issue before? or knows what I can try?

I’ve been running my mine for a while now and just today I had the exact same issue. Any update on this?

I also ran the agent and this is what it says (pic below).

Thanks for any help!

Greetings to everyone.

Same issue here after a power loss. I tried to create a new usb drive but it doesnt work. Looks like if the username or rig id and password didn´t match.

I have a backup pendrive so y booted with the copy of the working OS. If i create a new one i cant start mining, miner does not start.

Can somebody help me?

OS installed and working: 0.6-213@211223
OS upgrade I try to install: 0.6-213@211227 (doesnt work, wont update)
OS i can create with a pendrive: 0.6-212@211201

Thank you.

Note: Check Status Page to see if you are in outage area:
https://status.hiveos.farm

Follow the tree from:
Hive web dash board to:

• Farm
  • Worker
  • Settings Tab
  • rig.conf (download this and place it in the correct portion)

Reboot.

Assuming it gets into HiveOS, but does not connect, you can:

• create a new rig in Hive OS
  • use the first run command to hand enter the Rig ID and password on a direct attached monitor, and keyboard.

etc.

ok.

The first try was paste rig.conf.
I tried everything I know,… but i know not a lot about HIVEOS.

I cant get the main console screen where you see the GPU and its temps, hashrate, model,… … …