More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

ETH Miner Started having Issues after trying Raptoreum

Hi There,

Ive been mining with this Rig for around 8 months now (4x 1660 Super, 1x 1660 ti). then i heard about Raptoreum and thought it might be a good idea to utilize the i5-9600k on the mobo

I created a new Flight sheet so that RTM will run alongside my ETH:

So in the middle of the tuning process i noticed that the Load Average was turning Red so i stopped everything and went back to the ETH only Flight Sheet. but now nothing is working.

when i troubleshooted, ive been seeing the error “this GPU has fallen off the bus” and “unable to get GPU temperature/ unable to get GPU Fan Speed”

I tested my GPUs one by one and confirmed that 2/5 gpus are having an issue and initially, i thought it’s the Risers so i ordered new ones (still on the way) so i just left my rig running at 3/5 capacity.

But not even a full day, im getting notified that my rig suddenly reboots randomly. so i decided to just turn the rig off for the night and troubleshoot the next day

Just wondering if anyone can help me out on this issue? this is the first time im having issues with my rig

locked core clocks will improve stability and lower power draw some, and there are a few miners that do better with nvidia cards than phoenix. have you tried gminer/trex/nbminer?

1 Like

thank you for the reply @keaton_hiveon can you please expand on locked core clocks and how to set it? i can’t seem to find the settings to do so

Regarding the miner, im trying out Trex Today using the 3/5 aforementioned GPUs. but now seeing this error:

I’ve now lowered my OC settings to below:

any value above 500 in the core clock field is treated as a locked core clock. i would lower the mem a lot and make sure its stable first

1 Like

Thanks for explaining.

I’ll set my OC settings to 0 for now and start over.

Thank you.