Intel(R) Ethernet Controller i225-V (No drivers?)

Motherboard: Asus Z590-I
Ethernet Controller: i225-V
Wifi Card: 6E AX210 160MHz

I cannot connect with this motherboard. I have tried disabling IPv6, using wifi rather than LAN, and using a different rig with the same cable.

I contacted support and was told; “unfortunately our system does not yet have drivers for this adapter
most likely they have not been released for Linux yet”

I found this so was not quite sure what he meant.

Does anyone know if I can install the following “drivers” in HiveOS manually?

DISCLAIMER: Linux NOOB here.

Update: Trying the process outlined here with the I225-V drivers.
Will update with results soon.

I found a guide how to get I219-V up and running
Here’s a detailed guide Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS- support for Intel I219-V

1. Download driver from
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/15817/Intel-Network-Adapter-Driver-for-PCI-E-Gigabit-Network-Connections-under-Linux-?product=71307 (Testet on version 3.4.0.2)
2. Unpack zip to folder of your choice
3. Change to the driver src directory,
e.g. cd e1000e-3.4.2.1/src/
4. Make sure that any older e1000e drivers are removed from the kernel before loading the new module sudo rmmod e1000e
5. Compile the driver module: sudo make install
6. Load the module using the modprobe command: sudo modprobe e1000e The binary will be installed as: /lib/modules//updates/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/e1000e.ko
7. Verify that the interface works. Enter the following, where IP_address is the IP address for another machine on the same subnet as the interface that is being tested: ping
8. Make the driver persistent sudo dpkg-reconfigure linux-image-$(uname -r)