More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Just after a bit of advice what to do with the rest of my build

I’m relatively new to mining and was just after a bit of advice around my existed PSU and what to do about my risers

I currently have:
3x 5700xt Mech
Corsair HX1000

At the moment all gpus and risers are powered by the pcie 8pins split. Using a total of 5 (1 to each card and 2 split for the risers)

The hive OS is showing each card using 99-102w but id imagine from wall its higher. (Going to get a meter to check it soon)

I have ordered 2 of the 5700xt Sapphire cards and some of the newer risers that have all 3 power connectors available. I also have 5 corsair type-4 peripheral cables (the 4 pin molex ones)

Now the real question is. Am i able to use 5 seperate peripheral cables to power each riser individually and power the 5x undervolted GPUS on this HX1000w
I have been reading so much about these different connectors and do’s/don’ts with them. Apparently 2 risers per molex chain is fine? But to be on the side of safety i figure 1 each has to be better. But with this im unsure if the 1000w will be stable enough with the 5x 5700xt.

Sorry if i rambled on a bit im a bit uneducated and thank you for any advice you can provide.

You can do up to three on molex. 2 is safe. 1 is not super necessary. There was a video on youtube showing how much cards actually draw on a molex line and its not a huge amount, maybe 45 watts at the high end. Google search says molex usual max wattage is around 132.