More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

LHR issue nb miner

Actually im new to mining, so i bought zotac gaming 3060ti x3 lhr cards and using nbminer, the results in power of each card have a vast difference and also i keep getting “ LHS lock detected 19, wait to unlock”
I dont really know much about the command to do for lhr in flightsheet. Pls help me out if u can

que version de nbminer y drives estas utillizando? la temperaturas las veo muy altas

Nbminer v39.5

And is this msg common “ lhr lock detected “ or is it something wrong with my lhr card

Hi, many GPUs are now LHR - a lock to prevent full use to the miner as they are buying too many GPUs. Your cards are good. Some algorythms are trying to bypass or maximise the GPU locks, and that is what you are seeing. I’ve been using NBMiner for a while but just switched my flight sheet to the new Lolminer - V1.33. I’m getting much better results and would recommend you try that - there is less time “unlocking” the GPU and delivering me a much better hashrate.

thanks for the reply, ill try Lolminer -V1.33, i did try it for an hour before it kept crashing and got high gpu temps so i switched back to NBminer, but anyways ill try it again.

What about the gpu power consumptions? they are not stable and each card has different consumption and the hash rates drop as well,
gpu1Lhr- 130w
Gpu2Lhr- 160w
Gpu3Lhr-50w

those 3 gpus are the same but the consumptions are way offf, is it normal ?

My hash rates and all settings went up and down heavily in NBMiner, yes sometimes temps spiked with no apparent reason - way less so with Lolminer, despite having 2 cards of the “same”. Forgot to say to check the pool you mine to recognises your algorythm and allocates you shares. Not all miners are suitable for each other.

Thanks for the info, ill let u know if it gets any better!

1 Like