More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Low Acceptance Ratio in Hive

Hi guys,

I’m new to the mining world, I’ve started mining with a zotac Dual fan 3070. I got someone that overclocked my GPU and hive is throwing a 60 Mh/s. But it has an acceptance ratio of 32%. And in ethermine pool it’s saying that my average hash rate is 20 which is weird.

Post pictures to help u …

Sure, thanks!!!

Pictures from cards and OC settings…

Ok. Sorry if I don’t upload the right image, I’ll ask for a little patience I’m trying to get used to the software lol. Hopefully it’s the right one, and thanks for the help.

Lower your mem 2300mhz (maybe 2200) and leave pl empty value… then lower it until you see drop in hash rate… always stop miner before apply in changes and then restart it!!!

Followed your instructions and it improved significantly, now sitting at around 98% acceptance ratio. Do I have to keep playing with it until I reach 100%? Thanks for the help!!!

it take time (24 hr ) to see the real statistics of your rig… take a look tomorrow… :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

1 Like

Ok, so I’ve been mining for 1 day and 6 hs so far with the oc settings you gave me, it’s been way much better than what I had lol. Right now the acceptance rate is 94.8%, what would you suggest to take it that % higher. I do have a high PL, what are your thought? Thanks!!!

Lower your PL until drops hash rate …(i think values between 120 -135 watt)
For the statistic values always takes time with out restart your miner or your rig ( 24 hours+)

Hello. I have similar issues with my 3070. Everything worked fine then 14 days ago I started to have a lot of invalid and rejected shares.
I realised that somehow the card always caps the PL limit I set. So I found a workaround.
I’m not using overclock feature for core limitation (it actually isn’t a hard cap, but a delta limit that is changing overtime)