More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti ETH Performance [ALL Versions Topic]

Hi Guys!

So i have Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti Eagle OC version from about 3 days. Best results that I was able to achieve is 60.30 - 60.70 MH/s on this settings:

CORE: -500
MEM: 2150
POWER LIMIT: 115 W
Drivers: 455.45.01
Miner: PhoenixMiner 5.3b
HIVEOS : 0.6-179@201206
Mixed RIG with Radeon RX 5700 XT

My observations:

• eagle version have only TWO fan so this card is generally hot
  • temp above 50°+ C have significant bad inpact on performance & stability
  • still can’t get this model running without bad shares time to time
  • increasing POWER LIMIT causing temperature rise significantly

I’m new with Nvidia minig so I have an question:

• Is it possible to view MEM temperatures? Is this information s blocked by nvidia by some way?

Please share Your experience with brand new 3060 Ti :slight_smile:

Regards!

lower your memory clock . I got a lot of rejected share … 1900 is a good .

1 Like

After 5 days of testing I have stable settings almost without rejected shares (only 5 RShares through 5 days) :

CORE: -500
MEM: 2150
PL: 117 (115 was too low)
:grinning::ok_hand:

1 Like

I have Zotac version and i can’t work without R and I (I have 90% ratio :face_with_raised_eyebrow:). What drivers version do you have? i don’t know what more to do…

I have:
CORE -500
MEM 2100
PL 120

1 Like

Hi,
Im using 455.45.01 drivers.
Temperatures are around 45-49 C.

BTW:
In first I wasn’t able to mine in stable way, and I figured out that was because of risers (blue). Right now I’m using those with white color of board like below on the picture:

1 Like

u think is raisers fault…? to get stable i have MEM 1900 and 59,40 MH… i would like to get a bit higher…:smiley: