More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Raven Ridge 2200g not showing gui / video output

I have installed Hive OS on my system. I am running a basic ryzen system (2200g on a MSI B350 PC Mate) I get video output in Windows and when booting into the hive menu. However once the GUI launches and starts hashing I get no output on my monitor. If I plug it into my gpu I can see output. It’s not a massive problem but it would be nice to get video out working on onboard.

To date I have done the following…
I have set IGPU to priority in my bios settings. I have tried multiple Hive OS installations. I can see the apu detected in my worker menu but is disabled. Does this have anything to do with it? I’m pretty new to Hive. I obviously don’t want to hash with my CPU if that meant enabling it. Thanks for any help you can provide.

Bump?

Hi Mythone.

Seems i have the same issue. Using MSI B450 Gaming Plus Max AMD Motherboard.

In BIOS i have set Primary Video Adapter to IGD. Initiate Graphic Adapter to IGD. Also changed Integrated Graphics from Auto to Forced. None of these seem to make a difference. I see the BIOS boot up on screen, but once Hive starts it switches to GPU.

I have updated Mobo BIOS also. This is my 2nd worker. I have another on Gigabyte Mobo see the worker log fine doesnt have this issue.

Be interested if you or anyone could find the fix. I will keep trying also. :slight_smile:

Cheers
Bill

I have an open ticket with the hive team. If there is any update or fix will post in here. Thanks glad to know it may be a more widespread issue here. I wonder if it is a particular driver missing for linux with raven ridge processors.

Hi Bill,

The gigabyte board, does it run a ryzen apu as well or different cpu? Wonder if it’s something MSI related.

No , my gigabyte worker has Intel CPU.