More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

RTX 3070 Not detected (GA104)

Hey I’m hoping someone here can help,
im having an issue where i had a stable setup running for about 15 hours or so before a random reboot during the night. Now one of the cards is showing as GA104 and it has no info about speed or temps on the webapp as you can see in the picture. iv tried reinstaling drivers with the maintenance mode on and off. i tried changing pcie ports as well. not sure what could be causing this issue. Any tips would be super helpful as i am very new to the whole mining thing.

just to add when i went in maintenance mode and rebooted with no drivers both cards appeared as GA104 as shown in the image below. After flashing the new drivers onto the cards the working one switches back to regular while the one that was having issues stays at GA104.

Execute from dashboard
nvtool -s
and check results

Execute from dashboard dmesg and look to loading Nvidia driver

Hey man I have the same problem.Did you solve it?

Hi @atasahinsa,
I also had the same problem.
My solution was a BIOS Update (special for Mining) and change the BIOS Settings.

Please check if there is a special mining BIOS for a motherboard. Be carefull with the BIOS Update, it could damage your System! If there is no BIOS Update, you have to check the BIOS settings.

Motherboard BIOS Settings For Mining | The Basics:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIT1f5nwHEw

1 Like

I had same problem and solved by MOBO bios update. And dont forget to change the PCI-e GEN-2 on bios settings.

facing the same with an AsRock Z490 on HiveOS4 rtx 3070 in rig, only the 1st one shows up normally and start mine with no problems, the other ones shows GA104 [GeForce RTX 3070], it lists like:
0- Geforce RTX 3070
1- GA104 [GeForce RTX 3070]
2- GA104 [GeForce RTX 3070]
3- GA104 [GeForce RTX 3070]