More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

XFX 5700XT Stable ETH Mining Configuration with PM 5.5b

Disclaimer:
I am not an expert.
I do not intend on providing support for what I am about to post.
I am simply documenting what works for me.

I started mining back in Sep-Oct 2020, and since that time, I have learned a lot. I wanted to “give back” to the community by sharing the values I am using for my current mining operation. At the present time, I have 40 QTY of the XFX 5700 XT cards across 5 rigs, meaning that each rig houses 8 cards.

To make things as easy for me as possible, I wanted to use 1 modified bios across all 40 cards. Additionally, I wanted to use 1 HiveOS overclocking template across all cards as a “baseline value.” Once the baseline overlocking template was implemented across all cards and all rigs, I would simply have to adjust MEM (“Memory Clock”) on each individual card (when necessary) inside each rig until no more rig auto-reboots, no more card “drop offs,” and no more invalid or rejected shares. The baseline value of MEM is 910, regardless if Samsung memory or Micron memory. When a particular card or a cluster of cards would give me problems, I would subtract 5 from MEM on that individual card in the overclocking template and reboot the entire rig (not simply restart the miner) until the card ran without error for 1 HR. That’s why you’ll see different values for MEM across rigs and across cards; my goal was to adjust “one thing” for each card instead of fiddling with multiple variables at once.

Apple Straps were used for VRam timings in RBE.
(1) Question - GIGABYTE 5700 XT Bios mod fails Seite 7 | igor´sLAB Community

I have included screenshots of the values I am using in both MPT and RBE.
I have also included screenshots of my overclocking templated used in HiveOS, as well as screenshots for the values I am using in each of my rigs.