More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

GeForce GTX 1660 SUPER

Hi,
I’m new in mining i read many tutorials.
Yesterday i started up my miner. I have problem with one card.
I’m mining ETH when miner starts it’s works on full power MH/s
After some time one card downs to 7MH/s from 31MH/s then after some time it will comes to 31MH/s again.
What is the problem?

EDIT:
Even with the same OC settings like on other cards

2 Likes

Have you tried increasing the PL? I have the same cards and some of them wont run unless they get 85 watt.

Yes, now it comes back to 31MH/s again.
What PL i should try ?

Most of my cards works at PL 75, but a few demands PL 85.

I will try thanks !

1 Like

Put 800 on each gpu’s core clock (it should change to absolute core clock), and remove the power limit (you shouldn’t need it). Retain -1004 on Memclock.

Then share the results here.

2 Likes

@Verbl-Kint now i have:

This is max for these cards?

1 Like

It seems your cards could still do better since your wattage is still under 80. Try putting in 850 on 1 card, 900 on another, 950 on the 3rd and 1000 on the 4th.

Whichever one gives you the best hashrate that’s what you copy to the others. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you! I’ve changed settings and i try phoenix miner now i have 31.60 on all cards.
Cheers !

1 Like

Try
Core -250
RAM -1004
PL 70

31.82 to 31.90

yeah it’s better but on some cards with the same settings i have on half cards 31.82 and the other half 31.75. what i can do more or just leave it ?

I have some 1660 supers with Hynix memory that were running hot at around 63/64 and high power of 86 and 88 watts using -250 and -1004 memory setting. I matched the PL for them

I changed the two cards to +930 for the Core and left -1004 and now the watts on the cards are 73 and 75. Temps are now 45 and 55 degrees.

Huge difference that has made.